School of Journalism Hall of Fame ceremony



10:30 a.m., April 9, 2022


The University of Arizona School of Journalism plans to hold its 2022 Hall of Fame brunch and ceremony Saturday, April 9, at the Center for Creative Photography at 10:30 a.m. Tickets are available here, and proceeds will go toward student scholarships and reporting projects. Supporters also can sponsor a student to attend the ceremony, or make a contribution in honor of an inductee.

Inductees are Edith Auslander, H Darr Beiser, Bobbie Jo Buel, Lynn DeBruin, Carmen Duarte, David Fitzsimmons, Patty (Weiss) Gelenberg, Dan Hicks, Jim Johnson, the Kramer family, Nicholas Proffitt, George Ridge, Ernest Sotomayor and Michele Stephenson.

Read about the inductees.